

Provisional declaration of results

The following are declared provisionally elected. For multi-member positions, candidates are listed in order of election.

President

Damien Wei Hao Toh

Vice-President (Education and Welfare)

Yuxuan Liu (unopposed)

Vice-President (Cultural and Social)

Korakot Saingam (Kayden)

Vice-President (Media and Marketing)

Jesslyn Alexis Andriono (unopposed)

Secretary

Qi Evelyn Wang

Treasurer

Seoyoun KIM (Youn)

Education Director

Tiffany Auyeung

Welfare Director

Aerizqa Aisyah Rakhmadani (unopposed)

Graduate Director

Shruthi Tharmia Prabhushankar

Cultural and Social Director

Harshwardhan Patel

Media and Marketing Director

Winnie (Wanying) Lao

Human Resources Director

Kayven Claus Satrio (unopposed)

Partnership and Sponsorship Director

Ella Jiayu Liang (unopposed)

Education Officer (three to elect)

Momoka Honda Yin-Xi Chloe Lin Irina Gabriella Ananda

Welfare Officer (five to elect)

Isabelle Hung Ching Hii Kathryn Wang Jeasy Chhun Cornellius Salim Jasmine Qawiemah Matakim Leong

Graduate Officer

No nominations received

Cultural and Social Officer (five to elect)

Xin Huai Lee Shreeyukta Adhikari Ynez Wu Isaac Hung Nguong Hii Shamika Sharma

Media and Marketing Officer (three to elect)

Ishita Sharma Zhao He Kok Made Vinaya Wiharsa

Partnership and Sponsorship Officer

Only nomination was elected to higher position

Human Resources Officer (two to elect)

Suhas Agrawal Kaelyn Miranda The total number of voters was 1,316, which exceeds the minimum of 500 set out in the Regulations.

The full countsheets for all contested positions can be found at this link: https://www.bigpulse.com/pollresults?code=1350280yFzqFKL3sKgauLzGHd9T

UMSU International Election Regulation 19 provides for appeals against the results of elections, which must be made by candidates within one academic day of the notice of results being published, that is, by the end of Monday 13th May 2023. Appeals should be addressed to the Electoral Tribunal and a copy sent to the Returning Officer.

Patrick Clearwater
pclearwater@abovequota.com.au
Returning Officer
Above Quota Elections Pty Ltd



10th May 2024