Students’ Council Membership

Students’ Council is the paramount governing body of the University of Melbourne Student Union.

There are 15 General Representatives (plus 5 elected representatives for special constituencies – Queer, Indigenous, International, Postgraduate and Disabilities), all of whom are elected at the annual student elections in September.

A by-election will be held for the 15th General Representative in the forthcoming months as well as the Disability Representative, as they are both new positions.

The current members of Students’ Council are:

Students’ Council General Representatives (in order of election)

Eleanor Ryan (Stand Up!)
Thomas Hayes (More Activities!)
Matthew Thomas (Change.)
Daniel Sullivan (Activate)
Ke Meng (Jessica) (Stand Up!)
Julijana Todorovic (More Activities!)
James Bashford (Stand Up!)
Yufan Deng (Joe) (Stand Up!)
Claire Gray-Strarcevic (Stand Up!)
Weiqing (Joanne) Zuo (Stand Up!)
Ruby Healer (F*ck the Cuts)
Lindsey Motteram (Stand Up!)
Sebastian Reinehr (Change.)
Simon Farley (Independent Media)

Queer Representative on Students’ Council

Luke Nicholls (Activate)

Indigenous Representative on Students’ Council

Tyson Holloway-Clarke (Voice)

International Representative on Students’ Council

Weiqi Nie (Stand Up!)

Graduate Representative on Students’ Council

Jim Smith (Stand Up!)