Education Committee

The Education Committee is responsible for both the Education (Academic) and Education (Public) Departments.

The aims and objectives of the Education Department include:

(a)    to initiate and coordinate education campaigns, particularly with regard to access and equity for all Students;
(b)    to raise awareness of educational issues among staff and Students;
(c)    to campaign and advocate on issues relating to the quality of education, Student rights, and the needs of specific groups of Students at all campuses; and
(d)    to monitor the implementation of education policy and teaching arrangements within the University.

Current Membership

The Education Committee consists of the Education Officers as non-voting members and 7 voting members. The current members and the tickets they were elected on (if any) are:

Education (Academic Affairs) Officers

Dominic Ilagan & Elizabeth Tembo (Stand Up!)

Education (Public Affairs) Officers

Charli Fouhy (Stand Up!)

Voting Members
Georgia Walton Briggs Stand Up!
Hue Man Dang More!
Sophie Kerrigan Stand Up!
William Chua More!
Nick Reich Stand Up!
Joshua Tseng More!
Melinda Suter 欢迎国际学生加入 –International Students Welcome


2019 Minutes

2018 Minutes

2017 Minutes

2016 Minutes

2015 Minutes

2014 Minutes

Coming! -Sam Donnelly, 2014 Gen Sec

2013 Minutes

2012 Minutes

2011 Minutes

2010 Minutes

2009 Minutes

2008 Minutes