Students’ Council Membership

Students’ Council is the paramount governing body of the University of Melbourne Student Union.

There are 15 General Representatives (plus 6 elected representatives for special constituencies – Queer, Indigenous, International, Graduate, Students with Disabilities and Students of Colour), all of whom are elected at the annual student elections in September. Each Office Bearer is additionally a non-voting member of Students’ Council.

Students’ Council General Representatives (in order of election)

The current members of Students’ Council, and the tickets on which they were elected are:

Georgia Walton Briggs (Stand Up!)

Lucy Turton (More!)

Anneke d’Emanuele (Extend the Free Tram Zone)

Conor Day (Independent Media)

Vacant (Stand Up!)

Tim Lilley  (More!)

Gurpreet Singh (Stand Up!)

Catriona Smith (More!)

Vacant (Stand Up!)

Chi Wai Wong (Kaimon) (More!)

Vacant (Stand Up!)

Worapitcha Laichant (More!

Jack Buksh (Stand Up!)

Vacant (Melbourne Socialists)

Nick Reich (欢迎国际学生加入 –International Students Welcome)

Queer Representative on Students’ Council

Ciara O’Sullivan (More!)

Indigenous Representative on Students’ Council

Vacant (The Biggest Blackest Ticket)

International Representative on Students’ Council

Vacant (Stand Up!)

Graduate Representative on Students’ Council

Vacant (Stand Up!)

Students with Disabilities Representative on Students’ Council

Hue Man Dang (More!)

Students of Colour Representative on Students’ Council

Vacant (More!)