Student Council Membership

Students’ Council is the paramount governing body of the University of Melbourne Student Union.

There are 15 General Representatives (plus 6 elected representatives for special constituencies – Queer, Indigenous, International, Graduate, Students with Disabilities and Students of Colour), all of whom are elected at the annual student elections in September. Each Office Bearer is additionally a non-voting member of Students’ Council.

Students’ Council General Representatives (in order of election)

The current members of Students’ Council, and the tickets on which they were elected are:

Terry Wang (Community for UMSU)
Mietta Stephens (Stand Up!)
Shirley Killen (Left Action)
Scarlet Padden (Community for UMSU)
Zac Kaplan (Stand Up!)
Planning Jay Vynn Saw (Community for UMSU)
Ngaire Bogemann (Stand Up!)
Nishank Jain (Community for UMSU)
Georgia Burke (Stand Up!)
Yong Wen Hao (Community for UMSU)
Rebekah Kelly (Community for UMSU)
Annalyce Wiebenga (Independent Media)
Joshua Davis (Independents for Student Democracy)
Nate Hollis (Stand Up!)
Imogen Senior (Community for UMSU)

Membership Changes:

Planning Jay Vynn Saw has resigned from Students' Council. Community for UMSU appointed Ishita Ganeriwala to the position of General Representative.

Amelia Bright has resigned from Students' Council. Community for UMSU appointed Chaitanya Raghuvanshi to the position of Queer Representative.

Queer Representative on Students’ Council

Amelia Bright (Community for UMSU)

Indigenous Representative on Students’ Council

Jessica Alderton

International Representative on Students’ Council

Aakash Chandak (Community for UMSU)

Graduate Representative on Students’ Council

Allen Xiao (Community for UMSU)

Students with Disabilities Representative on Students’ Council

Jaryd Clifford (Community for UMSU)

Students of Colour Representative on Students’ Council

Mohamed Hadi (Community for UMSU)