Burnley Committee

The Burnley Students Department Committee is responsible for:

(a)   setting the direction of Burnley Student Association Department;
(b)   developing policy;
(c)   making regulations relating to the operations of the Burnley Student Association Department;
(d)   developing and administering the Burnley Student Association Department budget      and finances;
(e)   overseeing grants to students;
(f)    direction of the BSA coordinators; and
(g)   implementing the aims and objectives of the Department and of UMSU.

Current Membership

The voting Representatives of the Burnley Students Department Committee are elected from Members who are enrolled in a higher education course at the Burnley Campus. The Burnley Students Committee consists of the Burnley Campus Co-ordinator as a non-voting member and 7 voting members. The current members and the tickets they were elected on (if any) are:

Burnley Campus Co-ordinator

Jessica Peeler

Voting Members

Sarah Carles


Daniel Brown


Dan White

Meg Taylor

Sally Petersen


2017 Minutes

2016 Minutes

Previous Years

The Burnley Committee was vacant in 2015