Activities Committee

The aims and objectives of the Activities Department include:

(a)    to oversee the social and recreational activities of UMSU;
(b)    to oversee orientation planning and activities;
(c)    to organise and promote events including, but not limited to, concerts, barbecues, balls and union nights for Students;
(d)    to liaise with Student organisations and bodies in order to expand, develop and co-ordinate the range of cultural events and social activities for Students; and
(e)    to liaise with the Arts Department, Union House Theatre and the MUDFest steering Committee to expand, develop and co-ordinate artistic activities for Students;

Current Membership

The Activities Committee consists of the Activities Officers as non-voting members and 7 voting members. The current members and the tickets they were elected on (if any) are:

Activities Officers

Jacinta Cooper & Lydia Paevere (More!)

Voting Members

Jacob Sacher (More!)

Sherry Zhang (Stand Up!)

VACANT (Awaiting ticket appointment from More! following the resignation of Daniel Sango)

Muktar Nazari (Stand Up!)

Abella Man (More!)

Lucinda Hayes (More!)

VACANT (Awaiting ticket appointment from Universal following the resignation of Ezgi Bridger)


2017 Minutes

2016 Minutes

2015 Minutes

2014 Minutes

Coming soon

2013 Minutes


2012 Minutes

2011 Minutes

2010 Minutes

2009 Minutes

2008 Minutes